Our Staff

Clinical Staff

Elliot Hong, M.D.

Medical Director/Psychiatrist

410-402-6828

ehong@som.umaryland.edu

Frances Schoonover, M.D.

Josh Chiappelli, M.D.

Psychiatrist/Assistant Professor

410-402-6827

jchiappelli@som.umaryland.edu

Beth Steger, LCSW-C

Caroline Silva, LCPC

Judy Liu, RN, MS

Kavita Thangavelu, LCSW-C

Krissa Jackson LGPC

Krista Wisner, Ph.D.

Zachary Millman

Samantha Lightner, B.A.

Research Staff

Bhim Adhikari Ph.D.

Heather Bruce, M.D.

Hongji Chen, M.S.

Shuo Chen Ph.D.

Associate Professor/Statistician

410-402-7141

schen@som.umaryland.edu

Xiaoming Du, Ph.D.

Feven Fisseha

Frank Gaston, M.A.

Research Specialist, Clinical

410-402-6030

fgaston@som.umaryland.edu

Adriana M. Halaby, B.A.

Physical Therapist/Research Specialist Clinical

410-402-6392

ahalaby@som.umaryland.edu

Aaron Jones

Stephanie A. Korenic, B.A., C.P.T.

Research Project Coordinator

410-402-6801

skorenic@som.umaryland.edu

Hugh O'Neill, B.S.

Information Systems Engineer

410-402-6022

honeill@som.umaryland.edu

Laura Rowland, Ph.D.

Meghann Ryan

Hema Sampath

Anya Savransky

Jef West, M.A.

Andrea Wijtenburg, Ph.D.

Krista Wisner, Ph.D.

Sung Yu, B.S.

Valarie Kochunov

Support Staff

Carlette R. Daniels

Dawn Detamore

Administrative Assistant II

410-402-6820

ddetamor@som.umaryland.edu

Kimberly Tate, M.P.H.

Research Coordinator/Program Manager

410-402-6008

ktate@som.umaryland.edu